Associate Editors

Fabio Babiloni, Ph.D.
University of Rome “La Sapienza”, Rome, Italy
fabio.babiloni@uniroma1.it
High resolution EEG, multimodal integration of EEG, MEG and fMRI data, and brain computer interface

Anastasios Bezerianos, Ph.D.
University of Patras, Patras, Greece
bezer@upatras.gr
Complex Biological Systems Dynamics, Brain Machine Interface, Methodologies for Brain Connectivity Mapping, Translational Medicine and Biomarkers

Bert de Vries, Ph.D.
GN ReSound & Eindhoven Univ. of Tech., the Netherlands
bdevries@gnresound.com
Hearing rehabilitation, auditory modelling, Bayesian machine learning

Daniel P. Ferris, Ph.D.
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA
ferrisdp@umich.edu
Biomechanics and neural control of locomotion, gait rehabilitation, mobile brain imaging, EEG, robotic exoskeletons, powered prostheses

Shelley Fried, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School
Department of Neurosurgery, Mass. General Hospital
fried.shelley@mgh.harvard.edu
Visual neuroscience, retinal prostheses, neural prostheses, stimulation techniques and devices

Nicholas Hatsopoulos, Ph.D.
University of Chicago, Chicago, IL, USA
nicho@uchicago.edu
Systems neuroscience

Walter Herzog, Ph.D.
University of Calgary, Calgary, Canada
walter@kin.ucalgary.ca
Neuro-biomechanics of the musculoskeletal system growth, healing, and adaptation of soft and hard tissues

Bo Hong, Ph.D.
Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
hongbo@tsinghua.edu.cn
Neural decoding and cortical network analysis by EEG/ECoG; Electroneurophysiology

Richard D. Jones, Ph.D.
New Zealand Brain Research Institute, Christchurch, New Zealand
richard.jones@nzbri.org
Human performance engineering, neural signal processing, wake-sleep spectrum, attention, clinical neurophysiology, neurorehabilitation, virtual-reality, eye movements, swallowing disorders, communication disorders, driving

Ernest N. Kamavuako, Ph.D.
Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark
enk@hst.aau.dk
Applied EMG and ENG signal processing, myoelectric control of upper limb prostheses, brain computer interface, electrical stimulation

Emily A. Keshner, PT EdD
Temple University, Philadelphia, PA, USA
ekeshner@temple.edu
Posture control, sensorimotor integration, neurological disorders, muscle activation patterns, virtual reality

Hermano Igo Krebs, Ph.D.
MIT, Cambridge, USA
hikrebs@mit.edu
Robotics and information technology for rehabilitation – particularly neuro-rehabilitation

Dinesh Kant Kumar, Ph.D.
RMIT University, Melbourne, VIC, Australia
dinesh@rmit.edu.au
Electromyogram analysis and modelling, eye fundus retinal image, biometrics, biological sensor networks, fractal analysis of biosignals and retinal images, singularity analysis of biosignals, wavelet analysis of biosignals, muscle fatigue analysis, ICA for biosignal analysis

Brent Lance
Army Research Laboratory/Human Research & Engineering Directorate
brent.j.lance.civ@mail.mil
Brain-computer interface, EEG analysis, machine learning, deep learning

Dennis McFarland, Ph.D.
Wadsworth Center, Albany, NY, USA
mcfarlan@wadsworth.org
Brain machine interface

Silvestro Micera, Ph.D.
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Pisa, Italy
silvestro.micera@epfl.ch
micera@sssup.it
Neural interfaces, neuroprostheses, motor control, robot-mediated neurorehabilitation

Pedram Mohseni, Ph.D.
Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH, USA
pedram.mohseni@case.edu
Biomedical electronics, neural microsystems, circuits and systems for neural interfaces, recording and stimulation techniques and devices

Ferdinando Mussa-Ivaldi, Ph.D.
Northwestern University, Chicago, IL, USA
sandro@northwestern.edu
Bi-Directional Brain-Machine Interfaces, Body Machine Interface for Controlling Assistive Devices, Computational primitives for sensory-motor learning, Motor adaptation to changes in arm dynamics, The Representation of Time in the Sensory-Motor System, Understanding Force Control

Karim Oweiss, Ph.D
Michigan State University
koweiss@msu.edu
Neural integration and plasticity in sensorimotor systems, Brain-Machine Interfaces, optogenetics, computational neuroscience, signal processing, information theory and machine learning

Dejan B. Popovic, Ph.D., Dr. Tech.
Belgrade, Serbia
dbp@etf.rs, dbp@hst.aau.dk
Control of movement, restoration of movement in humans with disabilities, design of medical instrumentation, and information technology in medicine

Sridevi V. Sarma, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, USA
ssarma2@jhu.edu
Neurological disorders, neurophysiology, dynamical systems and control, statistical modeling, brain machine interface

Erik Scheme, Ph.D., P.Eng
University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, Canada
escheme@unb.ca
Biological signals, pattern recognition, diagnostics and health analytics, human machine interfaces, myoelectric control, prosthetics & orthotics

Jon Sensinger, Ph.D.
University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, Canada
j.sensinger@unb.ca
Prosthesis design, computational motor control, rehabilitation robotics, mechatronics

Raymond Kai-yu Tong, Ph.D.
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
kytong@cuhk.edu.hk
Rehabilitation Robotics, neuro-rehabilitation, brain computer interface, information technology in medicine, functional electrical stimulation systems

Shanbao Tong, Ph.D.
Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China
shanbao.tong@gmail.com
Neural signal processing and electro-neurophysiology, brain injury and its rehabilitation, functional imaging of neural systems, laser speckle imaging

Qi Wang, Ph.D.
Columbia University, New York, NY, USA
qi.wang@columbia.edu
Neuralcoding, neuroprosthetics, brain-machine interfaces, systems neuroscience and biomedical instrumentation

Yiwen Wang, Ph.D.
Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China
eewangyw@zju.edu.cn
Brain-machine interfaces, neural computation, adaptive signal processing

James D. Weiland, Ph.D.
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, USA
jweiland@usc.edu
Retinal prostheses, neural prostheses, electrode technology, visual evoked responses, and implantable electrical systems

Login

New Here? Sign Up

Looking for increased exposure in the field of biomedical engineering? EMBS offers journals, conferences and a community for biomedical engineers. Membership includes PULSE Magazine.

Join EMBS