Senior Editors

Theodore W. Berger, Ph.D.
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA
berger@bmsr.usc.edu
Neurophysiology of memory and learning, nonlinear systems analysis of hippocampal network properties

Emery N. Brown, M.D., Ph.D.
MIT-Harvard Division of Health Science and Technology, Cambridge, USA
brown@neurostat.mgh.harvard.edu
Neural information encoding, adaptive point process models of receptive field plasticity and statistical modeling of functional neural imaging data

Patrick E. Crago, Ph.D.
Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, USA
patrick.crago@case.edu
Motor control, spinal cord regeneration, computational neuroscience and neuromorphic engineering

Rory A. Cooper, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, USA
rcooper@pitt.edu
Rehabilitation engineering, assistive technology assessment and transfer to industry, biomechanics

Shangkai Gao, Ph.D.
Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
gsk-dea@tshinghua.edu.cn
EEG signal processing, brain computer interface

Bin He, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, USA
binhe@umn.edu
Brain-computer interface, EEG, MEG, ECoG, multimodal imaging, and neuromodulation

Jiping He, Ph.D.
Arizona State University, Tempe, USA
jipinghe@mainex1.asu.edu
Neural interface technologies, neural control and rehabilitation, motor learning and adaptation

Neville Hogan, Ph.D.
MIT, Cambridge, USA
neville@mit.edu
Human performance enhancement technologies, biomechanics and neural control of movement; physical system modeling, design and control

Richard A. Normann, Ph.D.
University of Utah, Salt Lake City, USA
normann@m.cc.utah.edu
Neuroprosthetics and sensory and motor neurophysiology, three dimensional, silicon based electrode arrays to be used to stimulate or record from the central and peripheral nervous system.

Hunter Peckham, Ph.D.
Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, USA
pxp2@case.edu
Rehabilitation engineering and neuroprostheses, functional restoration of the paralyzed upper extremity in individuals with spinal cord injury

Thomas Sinkjær, Ph.D.
Aalborg University, Denmark
ts@hst.aau.dk
Motor control and neural rehabilitation technology, interaction of central control with reflex circuitry of the spinal cord, restoration sensory-motor function through neural prostheses

Jonathan R. Wolpaw, M.D.
Wadsworth Center, Albany, NY, USA
wolpaw@wadsworth.org
Learning and memory in the vertebrate nervous system, brain-computer interface technology

Login

New Here? Sign Up

Looking for increased exposure in the field of biomedical engineering? EMBS offers journals, conferences and a community for biomedical engineers. Membership includes PULSE Magazine.

Join EMBS